Thursday, July 21, 2005

Orchestra Opens Online Music Shop

via On An Overgrown Path comes news that the UK's Philharmonia Orchestra has opened their own online music shop.

Check it out here

They are offering Beethoven's 5th Piano Concerto with pianist Emanuel Ax and the Philharmonia Orchestra under the baton of Esa-Pekka Salonen .

1 comment:

Unknown said...

My name is Geoff and I represent, a virtual concert hall and the biggest searchable collection of classical music on the Internet.

All our performances are either uploaded by professional musicians or sent to us by those who own legal rights for those performances. We feature over 2000 performances of classical music masterpieces and that number is constantly growing.

I came across your site and thought you might be interested in either exchanging links, or finding some other mutually beneficial opportunities. I am open to your suggestions and look forward to your reply.

Best Regards,
Business Development